Gaming and Other Things

If I have a New Year’s resolution, and I generally don’t bother making promised to myself that I won’t keep, It’ll be to write more.  Which is one of the reasons I started my blog on GAX, and why I’m doing this blog now.

I used to write quite a lot.  At one time I figured I’d end up a writer, actually.  And I’ve been fortunate enough to have had a couple of things published here and there.  But I lack the discipline to dedicate myself to it, to learn the craft and actually finish things.  However, I’ve been a ferocious blogger for the past few months, starting on the old GAX.

All of which is a long-winded way of saying that this blog will probably grow to cover things besides gaming, although gaming (in several of its many forms,) is a big part of my intellectual life and will retain a prominent place here.  If anything, there’ll be more gaming than before, since I’ll certainly cover EQ2 and other MMOs here, as well as whatever tabletop stuff I’m into.

Comments are closed.