EQ2, Vanguard, and a Temporary Departure

I have gotten very little accomplished in the last couple of days, and very little gaming, thanks to some very long workdays on the slate in preparation for the holiday shutdown. Still, I did manage a little EQ2 last night, and an hour and a half or so in Vanguard, pretty much spent sightseeing in Kojan, which I really haven’t seen all that much of, and around New Targonor. Much gawking was done. I did take screenshots, but for some reason my normal screenshotting capability seems to not work anymore, so they’re Xfire screenshots, and should be appearing on my page there in the next few days.

EVE is cancelled as of last night; I set up a long-term skill right afterwards, as I probably will not log in again before it cancels on the 11th. ‘Ghost Training’ is no more, but I may as well get a headstart on the 50-day training of Battlecruisers 5. As before, I will certainly be back in EVE at some point.

I would like to remind readers that I am recruiting for an EQ2 guild on the Antonia Bayle server, called The Unfettered Hand. The current guild info page is HERE. If you’re interested, send me an e-mail (the link is on the page) and we’ll talk!

Final Note: Gah! New WordPress posting interface! Change bad!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 responses to “EQ2, Vanguard, and a Temporary Departure

  1. Didn’t Eve recently nerf skill training for canceled accounts? I thought I read something to that effect on Massively, because people were making a habit of canceling their alts’ accounts while they waited for skills to train, but I’m obviously not speaking from direct experience.

    Ah well, either way, there’s little point in paying for a game you’re not playing if you’re literally not finding the time to log in.

  2. Yeah, that’s the ‘Ghost Training’ I mentioned. There was a big flap over it. Like I say, I will be back whenever my schedule clears. Right now I have a lot of other irons in the fire, and it was inevitable that one of the MMOs would get pushed to one side.