Offtopic News

In other, totally unrelated news, it’s my 38th birthday today. You kids get off my lawn.

Also, this is Mrs. Ardwulf’s last week of classes – she graduates, with Honors, from Cleveland State on the 16th, about which she’s thrilled.

Our longstanding arrangement is that when she’s finished and can get a job, I’ll go back to college and get my degree. A plan to accomplish this is just staring to solidify, but it looks like we’ll be reloacting some 150 miles southish to Columbus, where I can get started at the local community college and move on to Ohio State, which offers the program that I want to pursue (Astronomy,) as well as a good grad program in that field.

I will be blogging the academic journey, of course, but I’ll do it in a different space. More to come on that front when details actually begin to materialize.

7 responses to “Offtopic News

  1. Happy birthday! I turned 38 this year too… almost exactly a month ago. Since I’m a few weeks older than you, is it okay for me to be on the lawn? 🙂

  2. Congratulations!

    …and oddly, you’re just a bit ahead of me. I’d very much like to go back to school when my wife gets her degree, and I’d love to get a Ph.D. in Astrophysics. My BFA degree is nice, but I’d like something a little more rigorous and marketable.