Blizzcon Starts

Lat night I pushed through 30% of level 76, in Zul’Drak. It was somewhat less frustrating than it was the first night. This morning I pushed another 25% ahead, which puts me a little less than two-thirds of the way through the Zul’Drak content, by my reckoning.

The next zone is Sholazar Basin, which I’m told is much better. I’m also informed that you need flight in order to access some of the best content there, which is a problem. I’m still working towards Epic Flight and its 5,000 gold, much less Cold-Weather Flying and the additional 1,000 gold that costs. At level 76 I’m a little less than a quarter of the way there, and auctioning drops doesn’t seem to be going all that well, I’m afraid. So I actually figure on being able to afford the next level of ride around the time I hit 80. This annoys me.

In news, Blizzcon starts today. I expect some news about the WoW expansion, and I’ll be curious to see just how much of the “leak” turns out to be correct – although it may not be possible to determine that just on the basis of whatrever annoucement Blizzard makes in the next three days.

2 responses to “Blizzcon Starts

  1. You do not need to get epic flying before getting cold weather flying. You can buy Cold Weather flying as long as you can fly normal mounts.

    With the new normal flying mount speed from the patch it is very nice.