Ardwulf’s First YouTube Video!

I have a vague notion of doing some videos for YouTube. Well, really for this site, but YouTube is the best vehicle to do that through. Seems like it’d be a good way to get some promotion as well.

The video was taken with Xfire, which saved it in .AVI format; YouTube doesn’t like this format, apparently, and it was also a bulky 315 MB. Windows Movie Maker added opening title and closing credits and got the thing down to 25 MB without too much loss of resolution.

Yes, I know it’s lame. As a first effort, however, it was done just to demonstrate that I can do it with the tools at my disposal, and the video itself is a bit of Vanguard footage I had laying around.

Now for something hopefully more elaborate.

2 responses to “Ardwulf’s First YouTube Video!

  1. Heh. I re-started playing VG last week. I started in the 1st place due to your write up of GU6.

    I wonder if I’ll make it past level 12 this time?