Status Update

PC Status: Still not working. I’m hoping in another two or three weeks I’ll have enough for a power supply. To be honest, I have higher priorities.

Other Status: I found out today that my petition for reinstatement to Ohio State has been approved. Apparently I should be getting an official written notification of this some time soon. It’s been about a month since I submitted the petition, and even though they told me it would probably be okayed, I was starting to sweat it a bit.

I’ll be limited to 10 hours the first quarter back, which really isn’t all that onerous. There may or may not be other conditions, but I’ll have to wait for the official notice to know.

4 responses to “Status Update

  1. Woo hoo for your good news. I have a personal theory that going back to college when you’re older makes you appreciate the experience more. You’ll have to let us know. Best of luck!

  2. Gratz on the reinstallment.

    I understand the computer woes. I had an issue that I’ve finally tracked down. It too ended up being a video card issue that took two video cards to fix.