PC Woes Update

The new motherboard is supposed to arrive tomorrow. I picked up a tube of thermal compound today to remount the heat sink with. Cross your fingers – if this doesn’t work I’m going to have to take it into to Micro Center and have them figure it out.

Finished Abercrombie’s The Blade Itself, and was very satisfied; I’d have picked up the next book in the series already except that I’m saving that money for what I hope will be MMO subscriptions.

Started R. Scott Bakker’s The Darkness That Comes Before. I’m only about 60 pages in but so far I’m finding it fairly tedious. As a counterpoint I’m re-reading Steven Brust’s Jhereg series, which is anything but boring, at least for the first couple.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.