PC Still Busted, but Gaming Again

Starving for some PC gaming, I installed Dawn of War on the laptop the other day, and fooled with it some. It’s a pretty good game, and runs mostly fine on this computer, but I’m just not feeling the love for it, I’m afraid. This more or less applies to the entire RTS genre at this point.

Whilst away on our Thanksgiving jaunt, I’d gotten an e-mail from Blizzard offering a free 7-day WoW reactivation. This is the first I’ve heard of Blizzard offering such a thing.

World of Warcraft runs just fine on this laptop. Sure, settings are low-ish and it’s maybe slightly less responsive… but nothing serious. It’s not really what I want to be playing right now, but at least it’s something.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.