Podcasting Issues

Huh. I have a podcast recorded pending final editing, but I just found out that GCast, who I was hosting through, is no longer accepting uploads.

Anybody have an alternate podcast hosting site that’s free?

2 responses to “Podcasting Issues

  1. yes, we use Podbean, but I signed up and paid a low fee for the standard service. It is well worth it

    We also used to use GCAST but they are gone, and also Podbean is much more professional

    http://banstickpodcast.podbean.com/

    It basically gives you a free wordpress site but with the ability to manage your FTP uploads and import them each cast, with an embeddable player. It also saves I-Tunes settings.

  2. Thanks – I’m looking at Podbean right now. Their paid option is not doable for me right now, but the free plan may be a good interim solution.