Turbine to Run D&D Online TV Spots

In a move that should further reinforce just how much stronger DDO has become since converting to a free-to-play model, the news broke that Turbine will be running DDO TV spots starting this month on SyFi, G4, Comedy Central and the BBC. Here’s one of the spots:

Not sure if there will be others. But in any case, big win for DDO, and the promotion is likely to make the revived game even more successful.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 responses to “Turbine to Run D&D Online TV Spots

  1. They can apparently thank their rich uncle Bugs (Bunny) for this particular new initiative – they’ve said on the forums that Warner’s funds are making it possible, and I think WB wants to see what the potential of this game is if promoted properly.

  2. Well this is a really weird way to learn that there’s a “BBC America”. I wonder how many people in the U.K. know that? I didn’t and I would have said I was someone who paid attention to these things…

    I know about BBC Worldwide and its moneymaking enterprises, but I had no idea they actually had individually-branded networks in specific countries. Off now to look it up.