DDO and Guild-Building

We’re still playing DDO, and while I myself missed a few weeks in the press of finals, the Disciples of Tharizdun are going pretty strong. The main party is now in the level 5-7 range, and all of us have alts of varying levels.

Tonight we ran stuff for House Kundarak, and wiped on one dungeon but completed the others successfully. During the week I picked up a couple more adventure packs with the points I had laying around: Seal of Shan-to-Kor and Necropolis, Part I.

The subject of expanding the guild came up in voice chat, and we’re now discussing it backstage. So don’t be surprised if you hear more about this in the near future. In the meantime, I again invite readers of Ardwulf’s Lair to join us on the Argonessen server on Tuesday nights from 9-11 PM EST. If you’re interested send me an e-mail (using the link in the sidebar,) and we’ll get you set up.

One reason I’d like to get at least another group or two going (likely on different nights,) is that DDO will be adding a bunch of new goodies for guilds with the next update, which is scheduled to hit on the 28th of this month. Airships and guild ranks, for starters, and I certainly hope we’ll be seeing some improved guild tools as well fairly soon; for a game whose lifeblood is group and guild play the existing tools kind of suck.

Comments are closed.