New Look Update

The new look uses a WordPress theme called Under The Influence. As canned WordPress themes go, it’s pretty customizable, allowing me up to two columns of blog entries, which I thought looked pretty cluttered, but it made the site look like a newspaper, and that might work for some blogs.

It doesn’t do everything I’d like it to. In particular, most offsite links are now in the page footer. I could change this, but I actually like the right sidebar containing stuff related to site content. This process led me to cull the list of blogs I link to. Some of those sites were dead, while others hadn’t been updated in a long time. If I was linking to you before but am not now, drop a comment on this post.

I also plan, over the weekend, to go over post categories and set them up in a more compact way. We’ll see how that goes.

2 responses to “New Look Update