Support Ardwulf’s Lair!

As part of an ongoing plan to upgrade this site and expand my capabilities for video and audio recording, I’ve ordered some new equipment, including a new microphone and associated equipment to go with it. It’s not a high-end mike, but it ought to improve my sound recording quality considerably, for both podcasts and videos. The rest of the lot should be coming today, and I’m hoping to record either a podcast or some video next weekend, so you should see something during the week of the 21st.

I also have plans to expand the capabilities and services of the site. I’d like to get a dedicated domain, for starters, and be able to get the hosting space and bandwidth to do more podcasts – and to make the podcasts better, for example by having co-hosts. I’d also like to set up forums and do some other things. All this takes is some money.

To that same end I’d like to offer a friendly message to regular readers of Ardwulf’s Lair; I’d like your support. It’ll help the site get bigger and better, and those who like hearing from me (and/or some planned co-conspirators) will get to hear more. You can do this in one of three ways.

First, you can sign up for a free 14-day trial of EVE Online, by clicking on one of the ads on this page, or through this link. If you end up converting the trial to an actual account, I get a little something, and eventually the little somethings add up to a slightly larger something that CCP will send to me.

If you don’t want to bother with that, you can contribute directly, through PayPal, by clicking here. No amount is too small, really, but significant contributors will get mentioned on this blog, in a podcast, or both.

If you have your own site, podcast, YouTube channel or whatever, and you’d like to promote it, e-mail me (the link is in the right sidebar,) and we can talk turkey. I’m willing to make arrangements for anything more significant than simple tit-for-tat reciprocal links – which I simply don’t have room for on this page right now. But with enough contributions to start setting up an actual dedicated site instead of relying on WordPress to provide me with free space, I may be able to include such a blogroll in the future.

Comments are closed.