100 Water Worlds Initiative, Day One: The Journey Out

  • Newly Discovered Water Worlds: 0
  • Virgin Systems Fully Explored: 0

I tried to get footage of Zheng He leaving Unity Station, but the external camera was on the fritz at the time. Took me a bit of time and a couple of Neutron Star-boosted jumps to hit unexplored space out past New Yembo, but I’m there now.

20170312172106_1

I did scan some Water Worlds on the way out, of course. But probably the most interesting thing I found was a Gas Giant hosting ammonia-based life.

20170312180312_1

I’m taking time to explore each system in detail out here. I do know I’m not the first to pass through these parts, but it’s pretty clear that no dedicated explorers have been here.

Good for today. Let’s see what tomorrow brings now that I’m in uncharted space.

One response to “100 Water Worlds Initiative, Day One: The Journey Out