100 Water Worlds Initiative, Day Two: First Findings

  • Newly Discovered Water Worlds: 4
  • Virgin Systems Fully Explored: 4

 
Now we’re talking. New Water Worlds have been found, four in all. Two of them in one system. And I found some terraformable planets as well. The mission is actually happening now.

ww4 20170314211553_1 (2)

The most interesting discovery was a Water Moon, in orbit around a Terraformable High Metal Content world. I’ve named the metal world Batman and its ocean moon Robin. I’m sure Universal Cartographics won’t agree.

ww3 20170314194436_1 (2)

I have explored four completely uncharted systems so far. I’m enjoying the pace of it even though it means flying a long way between widely dispersed bodies sometimes.

ww2 20170314102238_1 (2)

I have not set a “destination.” I am just making short hops from star to star, exploring the area as I go. As this is probably 98% unexplored space this tactic is working out well.

ww1 20170314101831_1 (2)

It’s possible that I will come back out here someday, maybe to explore the entire sector. It’s a thought — there are other places I want to go, after all. Right now this place is all mine.

Leave a Reply

